Physics and Uranus

Wednesday I awoke to find that the winter weather had seemed to somewhat dissipate.  It was in the upper 40’s and so I opted for a nice pair of sweatpants and a comfortable long sleeve t-shirt to wear to class.

The morning seemed to drag on endlessly, so by the time I made it to physics, I was excited by the fact that this would be my last class of the day.  I typically try to sit in one of the back two rows of the lecture hall, for no other reason than me just generally not wanting to sit at the forefront of a couple hundred people, but today I found no empty seats and instead sat towards the end of the third to last row.

When class finally ended, I hastily gathered my things and went to stand, unaware of the peril that my pants and dignity were currently in.  Not knowing that a loose screw on the side of my seat had snagged the edge of my sweatpants, I was utterly shocked when they were yanked to my knees as I stood.

Physics and Uranus 2

To make matters worse, my boxers had apparently decided that it would be fun to expose my bum to the twenty some odd people behind me, and so they joined my sweatpants for the ride.

Physics and Uranus

Fortunately I was quick enough to stop the front of my pants from dropping far enough to cause me to flash the rest of the lecture hall, though the screw did succeed in showing off my lovely derrière, in all its ashen glory, to the lucky souls behind me.  I quickly seized my pants and hoisted them up as fast as I could, making my way from the lecture hall and trying to distance myself from the uncontrollable laughter erupting behind me.  I don’t know how many people saw, and I sure as hell was not about to turn around and risk making eye contact with any of them, but judging by the amount of laughter I’m guessing it was quite a few.

I just hope they will only be able to recognize me by my bare derrière; and since they most likely won’t be seeing it again, I don’t think that I will have to worry about them knowing whose fanny it was.  Note to self: you should probably start checking for loose screws from now on.

One thought on “Physics and Uranus

  1. Pingback: Adventures of a Confused College Kid | Bekah

Leave a Reply

